1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Feb
05
A few months ago Aurora come under attack and it was down to the PS Home community to defend and safe Aurora.
5 . 6 .
This week nDreams have had there final update for Aurora and they would like to say a massive thank you to all the Home community for taking time to help defend Aurora over the past couple of months. It has been a great adventure for them and they hope you enjoy your remaining time in Aurora and PS Home.

FB 1. FB3. FB4. fb2.

Additionally Patrick wanted to say….
Feb
05
From SCEE :

As there are less than 8 weeks to go before the complete closure of PlayStation®Home and there are some of you enquiring about the closure time, we will be closing at midnight on the 31st March for each region.

SCEJA will close first at 12am JST (4pm BST/UK time, 8am PDT)
SCEE will close second at 12am BST/UK time (April 1st 8am JST/March 31st 4pm PDT)
SCEA will close last at 12am PDT (April 1st 8am BST/UK time, April 1st 4pm JST)
Feb
04
We all know that PlayStation Home will close on the 31st of March, and with that news Home Dev Madmunki set about trying to bring a new "Home" to the PS4, this was no small task to try and take on and after missing out on the Kickstarter total that task only got even harder.

After many months of endless sleepless nights trying to bring Neotopia to life, Dave of Madmunki as posted the following blog post.

Dec
24
The last Christmas and New Years in PlayStation Home. Yes, it's sad, however, we are all hoping that it might be the beginning of something better. So, it's Christmas Eve, and I can't help reflecting back on the years we had together on Home and YPSH.

Personally, I am proud of what we accomplished here. It wasn't all perfect, but we did manage to pull off a lot of "firsts" and fun times besides bringing you a place to chat, read up on all that was new and share tips.

I also can't forget the wonderful support we got from the developers. You all were terrific.

So I lift a glass and toast all of you for making YPSH the huge success it was.

So on behalf of Carla, Stacey and myself, may you have the merriest of holidays and may you find much happiness in 2015.


YPSH-Xmas 12-24-2014.
Dec
20
So we all know that just before Home closed its stores Lockwood updated the Lockwood Life system with new levels and new rewards with 3 new personal spaces.

The problem is with each new level the points needed to level up gets greater and even if you own every space and club, you're looking at 1 to 2 weeks to go up a level.

Most people will not have the time to hit the levels needed to level up and most if they do will have very little time left to enjoy the spaces what would be a real shame and to be true a waste of Lockwoods time having made the spaces.

So should Lockwood lower the points needed to level up out of good will and as a thank you to a community that supported and spent a lot of money on their items and helped them become the company they are today?

Because truth be told, there's no money left to be made out of Lockwood Life with stores closing so why not show the community some good will and let them enjoy the final spaces you made faster and for a greater time....
Dec
07


We made it to year six! Unfortunately, there won't be a year seven, but we did the best we could for the six years we supported PlayStation Home. We hope you liked our efforts and we thank you all for your support over the years. YPSH became the oldest and largest Home Community Site and (thanks to Carla) so did our You Tube channel. We will still be here until Home closes and we intend to enjoy Home right to the end. We hope you do too. So Happy Birthday YPSH and Happy Holidays to all of you!!!

Carla, Karen, Stacey

P.S. Thanks one more time to Stacey for the graphic!